The gold cup got me thinking..


After watching the gold cup finals yesterday(which the United States lost to mexico 4-2)  I was itching to pick up a controller and play some FIFA. The only iteration of the game I had was the 2006 World Cup Germany edition for the Xbox360. I remember playing the FIFA game in back in 2006, I had played previous iterations of the games from about 2000 to 2006. When the world cup version of the game came out I had to pick it up for the Xbox 360. Being a gamer and like to pick up most if not all of the sports titles that come out in the year.

To do this I have a trade-in system that I use when it comes to video games to help save money, so eventually all the sports games from one year get traded in to fund the next.The only iteration of the game I had was the 2006 World Cup Germany edition for the Xbox 360. This was like a trip back in time for many reasons, playing the game there were so few options as compared to the  current versions and the teams were obviously much different. I played as Brazil which happens to the the #1 rated team in the game and win 2-1 against France in a game that was more of a learning experience for me. While playing the game I just had to take a second to think about how far the game has come and get excited for the upcoming FIFA 12 release.

FIFA 12 Website : FIFA12

Leave a Reply

